A Story to Tell

Everyone has a story to share, and when we share our stories we can learn to see others in a different light. It can help us develop a sort of love and understanding of where others are coming from.

It is my greatest desire , and it has been for a few years now, to share my story to others. It hasn’t been easy, and I have received some negative feedback from some. However I have had much more love and support from others.

I heard once that when you can talk about hardships from your past that you are healing. I do accept those things that have happened to me, and I want to help others that are going through difficulties as well. I want to help other know they are not alone, and that others are there for them.

When I was younger I went through a really tough time. Then as an adult things weren’t much easier. I still get overwhelmed with emotion at times working through the things that happened. Four years ago I started down what would be a long and arduous journey. I never thought things would ever get better. I am so thankful I was wrong! I am thankful I have a place to share my struggles and triumphs.

One thought on “A Story to Tell

  1. Tim orender says:

    I’m not sure what this is exactly. But sounds great. I have many stories. I wish there was another way to communicate. E mail is difficult. Thats actually part a story. Can we text? 660-815-5303 hard for me to email access to Internet is very limited for me. I went to a remote place after my wife died. Telling my story sounds like a good therapy.

    Like

Leave a comment