My Favorite Time of Year

I absolutely love this time of year. Right after Halloween is over–that’s my favorite. I love fall, the crisp air, the changing of the season, and the preparations for Thanksgiving. I love Thanksgiving because it is all about giving thanks and having gratitude for what we have. I enjoy the thankful posts on Facebook and how so many seem to be trying to see the bright side of things. I wish there was a way we could hold onto this spirit through the whole year (we for sure needed it before this awful election this year!).

I know in my own life I have much to be thankful for , and I am reminded of so many things on a daily basis. I am thankful for the wonderful dinner we will be able to enjoy together as a family on Thanksgiving, and all the other meals my family and I have each day. I know there are many people who aren’t as fortunate, in fact I know first hand what it is like to not have enough food to fill my stomach.

I am so thankful for my family and the love that surrounds our home, even on the difficult days. I am thankful for the freedoms we enjoy in this society, which sometimes seem to be taken for granted. We truly have much to be thankful for, not just at this time of year but all year long. When things look grim and he are full of despair let us try to look at all the things we have to be thankful for in our lives.

 

Leave a Reply

