Different Place and Time

Do you ever feel like you don’t belong in this day and age? I frequently feel like I was born about 40-45 years too late! I feel like the 50’s would have been a much better fit for my lifestyle and personality. How I yearn for the simpler days, and higher standards in society. The clothing, entertainment, music, and pretty much everything else appeals to me. The thing I long for mot is how much less “connected” everyone was, and yet families seemed more family-centered.

I realize I may be romanticizing this period of time, and I’m completely fine with that! It can be difficult sometimes to feel like I’m keeping up with all things when I truly long for simpler times. Finding that balance is key, and staying true to ones own self of course too.

One thought on “Different Place and Time

Leave a Reply

