Hard Days

I read a quote recently by Henry B. Eyring:

“Hard as things seem today, they will be better in the next day if you choose to serve the Lord this day with your whole heart.”

After reading this I had a few thoughts…

  1. Why do so many days seem so “hard”? After I got over my little moment of self-pity I thought,
  2. What a wonderful promise. If we serve the Lord with our whole heart the next day will be better. Okay so this doesn’t say perfect or fixed, just things will be better. (Why can’t it say perfect?!)
  3. I think things get better because we are choosing to focus on the One that truly can make things better.

While I do not know the reason for the trials we face all the time, i.e. hardly ever!, I do know things can be better when we follow our Heavenly Father. What are some ways this has been true in your life? Have you had this reassurance present itself when things are difficult in your life?

Leave a Reply

