Life Goes On…Onward and Upward

Recently I had an amazing experience. I was asked to be a guest speaker at a little event (of about 1,500-1,600 people!) called Time Out For Women. I learned a lot about myself. I was nervous, excited, humbled, and a little intimidated by the other speakers and artists. The most important thing I learned is that Heavenly Father believes in me. Not that I necessarily thought otherwise, but it was retold to me with more emphasis, or maybe I was just hearing it a little more clearly. I learned there are a lot of hurting hearts and spirits. I also learned that there are a lot of hearts that yearn to have hope and healing. That’s my goal, or purpose, with this blog. I want to be a resource that offers hope and healing to those hurting hearts. I’ve dealt with many trials, setbacks, and broken hearts. My hope is that Heavenly Father can help me use these bad experiences for good-to help others. I don’t claim to be the be all end all on the subject, or to have all the answers… I don’t! If I can offer help, support, inspiration, or hope to even one person, then that’s one person helped. I intend to share more of my experience at TOFW for those interested in hearing more. I believe we all have a story to share. The more we share with one another, the more opportunity we have to bear on another’s burdens, and rejoice in each others victories. Having said that, please feel free to share something good that has happened to you recently!

Leave a Reply

